On Saturday the 25th of October actress, model and endurance athlete, Vanessa Haywood, married her best-friend, world renowned trail runner, Ryan Sandes, in a country chic celebration at the picturesque Nitida Wine Estate in Durbanville, Cape Town.

The reception was held at the farm’s restaurant, Cassia. And Vanessa wore a custom-made dress by Hendrik Vermeulen Couture with a handmade bodice of Chantilly lace from Paris. Ryan’s suit was made for him by Ruald Rheeder.

If that isn’t beautiful enough, they also had their “furchild” as a flower girl! We love that!

They honeymooned at the beautiful 5-star Dinarobin (Beachcomber Hotels), on the south west coast of Mauritius. We wish them a happy life together!

_V5A2508 z_7569 - smaller

Anja Aucamp Photography

Vendors:

Venue & restaurant/ reception – Cassia Restaurant – www.cassiarestaurant.co.za ; (021) 976 0640

Venue – Nitida Wine Farm – www.nitida.co.za ; bernhard@nitida.co.za

Vanessa’s dress/ bridesmaids & mother’s dresses – Hendrik Vermeulen Couture- www.hendrikvermeulen.com ; (021) 424 1686/7

All wedding design elements – Sorted Design + Advertising – www.sortedadvertising.com ; (021) 423 7862

Accommodation – Protea Hotel Durbanville – http://www.proteahotels.com/hotels/Pages/Protea-Hotel-Durbanville.aspx ; (021) 913 9256

Videographer & photos booth – Latsky Multi-Media – www.latskymultimedia.co.za ; Johann (082) 821 5975

Hair – Lila Vie Hair Salon – www.lilavie.co.za ; (081) 249 5527

Minister – Marius Brand – marius@mariusbrand.com

DJ – Soundprint – www.soundprint.co.za ; Marius (083) 412 9678

Flowers – Phenology – www.phenology.co.za; Nox (084) 334 3304

Photographer – Anja Aucamp photography – (084) 205 6429

Ryan’s suit designer – Ruald Rheeder –  www.rualdrheeder.co.za ; (021) 762 6673

Wedding planner – Evention – www.evention.co.za ; Victoria (082) 325 2931

Candy table – Ma Mere Confections – www.mamere.co.za; Lexi (082) 4452091

Make-up – Algria – (083) 500 0554

Spa treatments – Vanillia Health & Beauty Salon – www.vanilliahealth.co.za; (021) 919 2050

Vanessa’s jewellery – Ansia Jonck – https://www.facebook.com/AnsiaJonckJewellery 

Vanessa’s shoes – Benjamin Adams from Christiaan Michael – http://www.christiaanmichael.com